Logo Baltic Sea School, Ostsee-Kolleg Berlin local regional global virtual
 
News

About BalticStudyNet

Summer School in 2006

Go North! Conference
Programme
Participants
Photo Gallery
Media Feedback

BSR Studies Guide
USA
Canada
Russia
Australia
Japan

Contact

Nordeuropa-Insititut Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

 

Opening Conference

Go North! Baltic Sea Region Studies:
Past – Present – Future

April 4–6, 2005,
Humboldt University Berlin

 

 

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

 
   
Robin Allers
robinallers@yahoo.de

Ph.D. Student
Faculty of Philosophy and History
University of Hamburg, Germany

Clive Archer
C.Archer@mmu.ac.uk
Professor
Department of Political Science
Manchester Metropolitan University
United Kingdom
Olavi Arens
arensola@mail.armstrong.edu
Professor
Armstrong Atlantic State University
Savannah/Georgia, USA
Rahat Ashymov
ashymovr@mail.auca.kg
Student
American University – Central Asia
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Uta Bielfeldt
uta.bielfeldt@gmx.de
Ph.D. Student
Administration Sciences
University of Potsdam, Germany
Judith B. Cefkin
CefkinJB@state.gov
Director
Office of Nordic Baltic Affairs
U.S. Department of State
Washington D.C., USA
Tatiana Chekalina
astellar@mail.ru
Vice-head of Strategic Development Department for Research
University of Kaliningrad, Russia
Janka Clauder
janka.clauder@gmx.de
Student
Baltic Management Studies
Stralsund University of Applied Sciences
Ólafur Davídsson
olafur.davidsson@utn.stjr.is
Ambassador
Embassy of Iceland, Berlin
Tobias Etzold
Etzold_Tobias@hotmail.com
MA, Political Science
Kiel, Germany
Bjørn Tore Godal
bgo@mfa.no
Ambassador
Embassy of Norway, Berlin
Daniela Gorsler
dgorsler@tf.tfh-wildau.de
Dipl.-Ing., Coordinator
International Projects (SoWiTec)
University of Applied Sciences
Wildau, Germany
Vladimir Gurov
gurov@bki.lv
Professor, Vice-Director
Baltic Russian Institute
Riga, Latvia
Zbigniev Haber
ktzmain@au.poznan.pl
Professor Dr.
Department of Landscape Architecture
Agricultural University of Poznan, Poland
Krister Hanne
hanne@zedat.fu-berlin.de
Dipl.-Pol.
Research Group for Northern European Politics (FOR:N)
Humboldt University Berlin
Katrin Hecker
katrin.hecker@rz.hu-berlin.de
Coordinator
BalticStudyNet
Humboldt University Berlin
Per Hedde
per_hedde@yahoo.de
Ph.D. Student
University of Kiel, Germany
Bernd Henningsen
bernd.henningsen@rz.hu-berlin.de
Professor Dr.
Head of Baltic Sea School
Humboldt University Berlin
Valeska Henze
vau@snafu.de
Dipl.-Pol.
Research Group for Northern European Politics (FOR:N)
Humboldt University Berlin
Jochen Hille
Jochenhille@compuserve.de
Dipl.-Pol.
Research Group for Northern European Politics (FOR:N)
Humboldt University Berlin
Paul Holtom
pholtom@glam.ac.uk
Researcher
Centre for Border Studies
University of Glamorgan, UK
Tarja Hyppönen
tahyppo@utu.fi
Coordinator
Baltic Sea Region Studies
University of Turku, Finland
Uffe Jakobsen
UJ@ifs.ku.dk
Professor Dr.
Department of Political Science
University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Pertti Joenniemi
pjo@diis.dk
Senior Research Fellow
European Department
Danish Institute for International Studies (DIIS) , Copenhagen
Maciej Jonca
macjon78@yahoo.com
Student
Lublin Catholic University, Poland
Rainer Kattel
kattel@staff.ttu.ee
Professor Dr.
Chair of Public Administration and
European Studies
Tallinn University of Technology, Estonia
Terje Knutsen
terje.knutsen@isp.uib.no
Research Fellow
Department of Comparative Politics
University of Bergen, Norway
Birgit Küstner
birgit.kuestner@sk.hamburg.de
Senior Adviser on Baltic Sea Co-operation
Senate Office
State Government of Hamburg, Germany
Yuliya Larycheva
julia.larycheva@web.de
Student
BalticStudyNet
Humboldt University Berlin
Marko Lehti
malehti@utu.fi
Ph.D. Docent
Tampere Peace Research Institute University of Turku, Finland
Klaus von Lepel
Klausvon.Lepel@lv.hamburg.de
Representation of the State of Hamburg at the Federal Government in Berlin
Victor Makarov
makarov@navigator.lv
Ph.D. Student
Riga, Latvia
Hartmut Marhold
hartmut.marhold@cife.org
Dr., Director General
Centre International de Formation Européenne (CIFE), Nice/Berlin
Sami Moisio
sami.moisio@utu.fi
Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Department of Geography
University of Turku, Finland

Athanasios Moulakis
moulakia@usilu.net

Professor
Institute for Mediterranean Studies
University of Lugano, Switzerland
Kazimierz Musial
musial@univ.gda.pl
Dr., Lecturer
Department of Scandinavian Studies
Gdansk University, Poland
Aare Pere
aare.pere@ut.ee
Project Manager
Centre for Baltic Studies
University of Tartu, Estonia
Gerhard Sabathil
gerhard.sabathil@cec.eu.int
Dr., Head of European Commission Representation in Germany, Berlin
Silke Schielberg
schielberg@schiff.uni-kiel.de
MA, Political Science
Schleswig-Holstein Institute for Peace Research (SCHIFF), Kiel, Germany
Magdalena Schönweitz
suschi79@web.de
Student
University of Greifswald

Jan Hecker-Stampehl
jan.hecker-stampehl
@rz.hu-berlin.de

M.A., Lecturer
Institute for Northern European Studies
Humboldt University Berlin
Robert Schulz
robert.schulz@interreg3c.net
Programme Assistant
Joint Technical Secretariat
Interreg III C North Zone
Tom Schumacher
schumachertom@hotmail.com
Dr.
Research Group for Northern European Politics (FOR:N)
Humboldt University, Berlin
Carsten Schymik
carsten.schymik@staff.hu-berlin.de
Dipl.-Pol., Coordinator
BalticStudyNet, Berlin
Alexander Sergunin
sergunin@lunn.ru
Professor
Nizhny Novgorod State Linguistic University, Russia
Diana Sileikaite
Diana.Sileikaite@flf.vu.lt
Dr., Lecturer
Department of German Philology
University of Vilnius, Lithuania
Mari-Anna Suurmunne
Mari-Anna.Suurmunne@
international.gc.ca
Ph.D., Manager - Political Program
Canadian Embassy
Helsinki, Finland
Oleksandr Svetlov
svetlov@companion.ua
Companion Journal
Kiew, Ukraine
Fabrizio Tassinari
FT@ifs.ku.dk
Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Department of Political Science
University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Viktor Trasberg
Viktor@ec.ut.ee
Head of Centre for Baltic Studies
University of Tartu, Estonia
Christiane Viertel
suschi79@web.de
Student
University of Greifswald
Bengt-Arne Wickström
wick@wiwi.hu-berlin.de
Professor Dr.
School of Business and Economics
Humboldt University Berlin
Leena-Kaarina Williams
kaarina.williams@ib-sh.de
Dr., Project Manager
Investitionsbank Schleswig-Holstein
Kiel, Germany
Vaiva Zeimantiene
vaiva.zeimantiene@flf.vu.lt
Lecturer
Department of German Philology
University of Vilnius, Lithuania
Magdalena Zolkos
MZ@ifs.ku.dk
Ph.D., Student
Department of Political Science
University of Copenhagen
Uffe Østergård
uos@diis.dk
Professor
Danish Institute for International Studies (DIIS), Copenhagen