The journal's mission is to promote global and transdisciplinary studies. It is associated with the Global Studies Programme, a social science Master's and PhD Programme which is jointly conducted by the Humboldt-Universitaet zu Berlin (Germany), University of Freiburg (Germany), the University of KwaZulu-Natal (Durban), FLACSO Argentina (Buenos Aires), Chulalongkorn University (Bangkok) and the Jawaharlal Nehru University (New Delhi).

This is an open access journal which means that all content is freely available without charge to the user or his/her institution. Users are allowed to read, download, copy, distribute, print, search, or link to the full texts of the articles in this journal without asking prior permission from the publisher or the author. This is in accordance with the BOAI definition of open access.


Board of Directors

Anand Kumar, Delhi
Marcelo Saguier, Buenos Aires
Ari Sitas, Cape Town
Charit Thingsabath, Bangkok

Board of Editors

Daniel Bultmann, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, daniel.bultmann@hu-berlin.de
Ercüment Çelik, Freiburg, ercumentcelik@gmail.com
Simin Fadaee, University of Manchester, simin.fadaee@yahoo.com
Alejandro Pelfini, Universidad del Salvador, Buenos Aires, pelfini.alejandro@usal.edu.ar
Charles Puttergill, University of Pretoria, charles.puttergill@up.ac.za
Ilka Sommer, Hannover, ilka.sommer@googlemail.com
Tamer Söyler, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, tamer.soyler@hu-berlin.de
V Sujatha, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi, vsujatha011@gmail.com
Sirima Thongsawang, Kasem Bandit University, Bangkok, usirima@hotmail.com
Beatriz Veliz Argueta, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, beaveliz@ufm.edu

Editorial Staff

Merle Groß, Berlin
Lara Hofner, Berlin

Editor-in-Chief

Boike Rehbein, Berlin


Contact: boike.rehbein@cms.hu-berlin.de