The journal's mission is to promote global and transdisciplinary studies. It is associated with the Global Studies Programme, a social science Master's and PhD Programme which is jointly conducted by the Humboldt-Universitaet zu Berlin (Germany), University of Freiburg (Germany), the University of KwaZulu-Natal (Durban), FLACSO Argentina (Buenos Aires), Chulalongkorn University (Bangkok) and the Jawaharlal Nehru University (New Delhi).

This is an open access journal which means that all content is freely available without charge to the user or his/her institution. Users are allowed to read, download, copy, distribute, print, search, or link to the full texts of the articles in this journal without asking prior permission from the publisher or the author.
All articles starting from Volume 8 are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

Board of Directors

Anand Kumar, Delhi
Marcelo Saguier, Buenos Aires
Ari Sitas, Cape Town
Charit Thingsabath, Bangkok

Board of Editors

Alejandro Bialakowsky, University of Salvador - University of Buenos Aires - CONICET, Argentina,
Daniel Bultmann, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin,
Ercüment Çelik, University of Freiburg,
Nicholas Jepson, University of Manchester,
Vivek Kumar, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi,
Alejandro Pelfini, Universidad del Salvador, Buenos Aires,
Charles Puttergill, University of Pretoria,
Gernot Saalmann, Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg,
Ilka Sommer, Hannover,
Jessé Souza, Federal University ABC, São Paulo/University Sorbonne, Paris,
V Sujatha, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi,
Sirima Thongsawang, Chulalongkorn University, Bangkok,
Beatriz Veliz Argueta, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin,

Language Editors

Gabrielle Francois, Berlin
McKenzie Fritz, Berlin
Catriona Gotz, Berlin
Mary Allison Jones, Berlin
Anay Katyal, Berlin
Oriana Santana Macias, Berlin
Georgia Miller, Berlin
Olivia Popp, Berlin
Diana Rudic, Berlin
Liam Travers, Berlin

Editorial Staff

Merle Groß, Berlin
Saskia Lange, Berlin
Danny Kretschmer, Berlin
Sarah Thouard, Berlin

Managing Editor

Tamer Söyler, Berlin


Boike Rehbein, Berlin